Paranormal & Supernatural :  The Official GrahamHancock.com forums
For discussions of everything that might be classed as ‘paranormal‘ - i.e. not currently accepted by our modern scientific paradigm. 
Welcome! Log InRegister
Hello, Guy:

As everyone knows by now, I have done a lot of ranting and raving, praising the psychic powers of the Mexican people in general. Over the years, I have gathered a wealth of personal accounts from people telling me of their experiences. Also, I have frequently told people about my investigations of the Mexican priest-saint, Toribio Romo. I, too, have had my share of such experiences.

Naturally, many people may want to point out that the Mexican people are generally uneducated, composed of country peasantry, and superstitious.

What I have not told anyone yet is that the professional associations of my life were not with Mexican people (other than my immigrant students), but with highly educated American professionals. I was a high school teacher for thirty years. Although Americans like to "play it safe," pretending to be "scientific," many of them, if they are sure they won't be mocked or belittled, can also come up with some incredibly fascinating information. Actual studies show that from 38 to 40 percent of Americans have openly admitted contact with ghosts and the like. Because of so many Americans' fear of being offended or deemed insane, it is thought that the percentage is much higher.

I'm going to describe briefly three of my favorite stories given to me by credible American people. I have many more.