History :  The Official GrahamHancock.com forums
For the discussion of general and orthodox history from the advent of writing up to mid 20th Century, i.e. 3,200BC up to World War II. 
Welcome! Log InRegister
Hello Graham,

Your work over the decades on ancient civilizations has been amazing. Your findings and correlations connecting Megalithic structures around the world should be a platform of education in the American College classroom. I’ve been a student of the Atlantean Hypothesis for several years and have much respect for your work. With more evidence mounting, this perception of ancient history should be brought to the forefront of Academic Studies.

With that being said, I’ll get to the topic at hand. My name is Tanner, Im a 25 year old, American born white male, with a Bachelor’s in Political Science and Minor in History. Ive just recently finished your book America Before. The information and pictures of the Mound sites here in my backyard are truly astonishing. However in Ch 29, I was turned away for various reasons and confused in your using of the word “genocide” concerning the formation of the United States.

With the United States of America being formed in the year 1776, many events and intricacies took place before it was even possible for the Declaration of Independence. Concerning North America, especially in the East Coast involving French, English, and Dutch colonization, where the first colony of England was 1608 in Jamestown. First Dutch settlement, Fort Nassau built on the Hudson River in 1614. First successful French Settlement of Quebec founded in 1608. America was founded roughly 170 years after the first European settlement of these three powers (not concerning St Augustine FL founded by Spain in 1565). At the date of the United States formation, the colonies just barely stretched to the Appalachian Mountain Range. So my question is, When did this Genocide begin? And who exactly was responsible?